Posted by: myrahkids | April 30, 2008

Making baking pancakes

Here I am to bake pancakes. Eggs come from chickens.

I am cracking the egg. Tomorrow I am going to make fire out of sticks. (Mamma says: I don’t know where that came from)

Whisk it good.

 

Measuring…

Mixing flour and milk into the little teeny tiny bowl. (It’s getting late, he’s silly : ))

Sugar is good!!! Mmmmm

Putting the pancakes on the hot flaming pan. (Mamma says: I assure you – NO flaming pan, just hot)

We’re eating pancakes. Made by Jakob.

Note from Mom:

Jakob loves to bake and I try to let him help as often as possible. Of course he hast to take turns with his sisters, but he’s always ready to bake. Here is the recipe for the pancakes Jakob made.

1 egg
1 T sugar
1 t vanilla
1/2 t salt
3 t baking powde
2 T oil
1-1/4 C flour
1 C milk

Responses

  1. Jakob! You are a chef! Those pancakes look so good. Now you’ve made me hungry! When it’s cold outside, I love to have pancakes for dinner.

    Is your assistant a tiger? I think I see one on the counter.

    Anne from Texas

  2. Hi Anne!
    It’s just a stuffed tiger that’s watching. My mamma is my assistant. Did you make pancakes?

    Hey! How you doing Anne? Texas! Are you boating?

    JAKOB


Leave a Reply

Categories

